U.S has 15 Failed Bank

Friday (29/1/2010), escrow U.S. bank customer deposits, or the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. (FDIC), said the closure of six banks that failed to survive during the present financial crisis. This means that, in the early 2010′s was only 15 banks considered to have failed.

The six banks are First Regional Bank in Los Angeles, Florida Community Bank, First National Bank of Georgia, American Marine Bank in Washington, Marshall Bank in Minnesota, and the Community Bank and Trust in Georgia.

FDIC has estimated that in 2010 will be the peak number of bank failures due to the financial crisis now. In the year 2009 there are 140 banks which declared bankrupt, 25 banks in 2008, and three banks in 2007.

In summary, the sixth bank has now taken over the assets and deposits by other banks. In fact, some of the six banks that have failed to re-schedule the opening of branches in the next few days with the new ownership.

Legislators in the United States has declared that the recovery in the U.S. banking industry would burden the state of the economy as a whole. FDIC said the estimated losses from bank failures in the period 2009-2013 could reach 100 billion U.S. dollars.

Leave a Reply

In an effort to prevent automatic filling, you should perform a task displayed below.